Michael Dewayne Morant, II

web pic -.png

July 8, 2008 – January 19, 2018

Service

Saturday, January 27, 2018
Visitation: 12:00 Noon
Funeral Service: 1:00 P.M.

Nelson & Sons Chapel Murfreesboro
448 East Burton Street
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Interment
Lovvorn Cemetery
Barfield Community
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Michael Dewayne Morant II, age 9, passed away Friday, January 19th. He leaves to cherish his memories loving mother, Gabrielle Sampy; loving father, Michael (Trishina) Morant; one sister, Michaelnique Morant; two brothers, Jaylen and Jayden Morant; grandparents, Thelma Morant, Theresa Sampy and Emmanuel Ariguzo; one aunt, Whitney Ariguzo; three uncles, Timothy Morant, Solomon and Edward Ariguzo; great aunts, Frances and Gwendolyn Sampy; one great uncle, Philip Sampy; along with a host of other relatives and friends.

11 thoughts on “Michael Dewayne Morant, II

  1. The time that we are given on earth is the unknown but the mark that we leave is unimaginable. Loving you from Houston and praying for your parents and grandmother!

  2. If children are the light of the world then nights sky just lost its brightest star. My heart is heavy but I still have joy knowing that you are now watching over our family from greater heights.

  3. There is nothing closer to God than a child, he is wrapped in the arms of love, this thing called death is never an easy transition for loved ones left behind, prayers for your family during this time.

  4. My big boy, my sweetness granny already miss you but you will never be forgotten. The angels will watch over you forever. Love you

  5. I am so sorry for the loss of your grandson, Theresa. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family during this tough time.

  6. My condolences to the family in this very difficult hour. We know that Mickey has only fallen asleep and resting in safety of the Lord. We rejoice in the fact that he’s healed and safe now and you will see him again!

    My prayers are with you.

  7. The fact that I was never able to truly spend time with my cousin, see him grow and assure him that I love him hurts my heart but I know there is a better place than this world. He is loved by many and will never be forgotten, blessed that his spirit lives amongst us now and he is at peace. I love you family forever and beyond !

  8. Prayers for you Theresa and Michael and the family. I am so sorry for your loss
    Elizabeth and Richard Alexander

  9. I had the pleasure of meeting this happy wonderful boy. Remembering him using anything he could find to play drums. He will be missed. Sorry for your lost and keeping you and your family in my prayers

  10. little Michael I always remembered you was very respectful and upright and never disrespectful but YAH in the heavens is righteous. Blessed be The Mighty One in The heaven who makes alive and put to death for His judgement is righteous.

Leave a Condolence