Mr. Charles Ronnie Cannon

web pic

December 25, 1945 – June 28, 2017

Service

Monday, July 10, 2017
Family Visitation: 10:00 A.M. – 12:00 Noon

Nelson & Sons Chapel Murfreesboro
448 East Burton Street
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Interment
Evergreen Cemetery
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Mr. Charles Ronnie Cannon was born on December 25, 1945, and at the age of 71, he passed away Wednesday, June 28, 2017.

Mr. Cannon was preceded in death by his loving wife, Carrie Cannon; two sisters, Mary Katherine Swett and Barbra Stafford; two brothers, Elvie Waller and James Cannon.

Mr. Cannon is survived by his two sons, Charles Cannon, Jr. and Titus Cannon; one daughter, Delendria Denise Cannon; three sisters, Margaret Minter, Sarah Ann Taylor and Helen “Polly” Cannon-Tate; one brother, Graton Cannon, Jr.; 4 grandchildren, 3 great grandchildren; along with a host of other relatives and friends.

5 thoughts on “Mr. Charles Ronnie Cannon

  1. To the Cannon family. Charles was one of my favorite people as a child. He was part of the village that helped raised me when I was growing up in Smyrna. He always had a kind word of encouragement for me. I looked up to him. He would cut my hair for very cheap, attende my ball games, played baseball for my Dad and looked out for me during my high school years. Rest In Peace and may God bless. Jerry Green

  2. The Davis Family would like to express our deepest condolences for the loss of your love one. We did not know your loved one but please be assured our heavenly Father Jehovah God will remember him. Revelation 21:3,4 ” With that I heard a loud voice from the throne say: “Look! The tent of God is with mankind, and he will reside with them, and they will be his people. And God himself will be with them. (4) And he will wipe out every tear from their eyes, and death will be no more, neither will mourning nor outcry nor pain be anymore. The former things have passed away. ”

    If you would like to know more about this promise please feel free to go to http://www.jw.org

  3. Brother Graton, we are so sorry for your loss. You and the Family are in our thoughts and prayers.
    Love,
    Mother Bass and Family

  4. To the family I offer my deepest condolences. Charles was a childhood friend. My mother Irene Ransom was friends with the Cannon family. My prayers are for comfort and strength during this difficult time.

Leave a Condolence

