Mrs. Berthene Lucille Webb

web pic

August 14, 1929 – June 23, 2016

Services

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Public Viewing: 6:00 P.M. – 8:00 P.M.
Nelson & Sons Chapel Murfreesboro
448 Burton St, Murfreesboro, TN

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Lie In State: 10:00 A.M.
Family Visitation: 11:00 A.M.
Funeral Service: 12:00 Noon

Sand Hill Church of Christ
315 Fergus Road
La Vergne, Tennessee

Interment
Sand Hill Cemetery
La Vergne, Tennessee

Berthene Lucille Webb, was born August 14, 1929 in Lascassas, Tennessee, to Zelia Waller and George Washington Ridley. She grew up in Rutherford County and accepted Jesus Christ as her Savior very young. She married Cleotis Webb, Sr., June 19, 1948. They had 7 children. She was a member of St. James C.M.E. church for 72 years where she served as a Stewardess. She was loving, caring and enjoyed talking about politics and watching sports. She had a great sense of humor and always could make people laugh. Her love and laughter will dwell among us eternally. She transitioned to her eternal resting place June 23, 2016.

She was preceded in death by Cleotis Webb, Sr., and survived by daughters, Zelia Rucker, Barbara Beniman, Valerie Webb, Kimley Webb, Sandy Flavin, Molly Phillips and Jennifer McFall; sons, Cleotis Webb, Jr., Clarence Webb and Byrall Maurice Webb; 20 grandchildren; 45 great-grandchildren along with many other relatives and dear friends.

6 thoughts on “Mrs. Berthene Lucille Webb

  1. To the whole Webb family,

    I am so sorry for your loss. Berthene Webb was an amazing woman! I will miss her terribly. Her sense of humor was uncanny and her strength and faith were immeasurable! I am praying for all of you to have peace at this very sad time.

  2. To Clarence and Family,
    May all of the memories that you have of your mother keep you strong during this difficult time. May God Bless each and everyone of you

  3. To: The Webb Family
    Just know that others share in your sorrow. Believe me when I tell you that time will ease the hurt you feel today, but just know that “God” has your back. I could always make your mom laugh, she always ask me to make her a sweet potato pie and bring it when I came to Tennessee to visit my mom. She fired me two years ago.
    RIP Mrs. Berthene

  4. To : Cleo and the Family,
    I am so very sorry for your loss. I know Mrs. Webb will be truly missed. My thoughts and prayers will be with you and the family.

  5. To all of the family,
    I am really sorry for what you are going through. I have been there so I know your pain. I also know that it gets better with time. You will always miss her,but there will be more good memories,and less pain.
    I don’t go to funerals so you won’t see my face,but my heart is with you and may God comfort you.

  6. So sorry I did not learn of this sooner. I am so sorry for your loss. She was an amazing and feisty woman and I am blessed to have known here. May God bless you all through this difficult Time. XO

Leave a Condolence

